Panthers fucking suck, dominated by Saints 34-3

I don’t know if I should even bother writing a full recap for this game because I feel that I care more about winning than the Panthers have the past two weeks. I don’t know how much is enough for the front office to finally start taking action. How many times do we need to be embarrassed week in and week out before they start holding the players and coaching staff accountable for our struggles? The Panthers are playing some of the worst football I’ve ever seen right now and the front office and coaches seem to be fine with it and I think that is fucking bullshit.
Things started out pretty well for Carolina as Richard Marshall intercepted a Drew Brees pass in the red zone and returned it into Saints territory. This was followed by a few good runs by Jonathan Stewart and a field goal (thanks to us THROWING twice inside the 5 yard line from the shotgun). That was about all that was positive for the Panthers in this game. Jonathan Stewart was knocked out of the game on their next drive, a play which he fumbled on and the Saints dominated from then on.

Things got worse after Matt Moore was knocked out of the game with a shoulder injury. Jimmy Clausen looked just plain awful. The stat line of 8/18 47 yds and a pick is good considering how he looked. We actually put Tony Pike in the 4th quarter and he led a couple good drives but generated zero points out of them. Running backs Tyrell Sutton and Mike Goodson couldn’t get that much momentum going either but they were decent given the circumstances.

Defense did their best to keep the game close and then they just seemed to give up and Drew Brees carved up our defense. The only ones who looked like they cared were the usual Jon Beason and James Anderson. Richard Marshall also made a nice interception but he was getting destroyed in the passing game all day. Dan Connor leaving the game also did a number on the team.

Bottom line; the team has given up and so has the coaching staff. John Fox doesn’t look like he gives a shit about this team winning and I don’t blame him with the situation he’s in. That’s why I think it’s best to let him and Jeff Davidson go right now and start the rebuilding process. As of right now, I HATE this team this year. I hate watching them, I hate rooting for them and I especially hate how much effort they give week in and week out. I do not care if we lose out for the rest of the year, the higher the draft pick the better is what I say. I just hope the front office does something to fix this mess.

Leave a Reply

