Week 15 Picks

Cleveland Browns vs. Cincinnati Bengals

Yeah, I’m having a hard time believing that the Bengals are going to win any games for the rest of the year with how bad they’ve been playing. Also doesn’t help them that Colt McCoy is likely to return to the Browns this week and I expect him to help Cleveland get back on track. Even though they won 2/3 games with Delhomme under center after his injury despite him not playing that well.

Washington Redskins at Dallas Cowboys

I feel like every team in the NFC East has a weekly contest for who can be the biggest sideshow in the NFL. The Redskins won that hands down with Shanahan naming Sexy Rexy their starter for this week. On top of that, Dallas has been playing pretty well since Jason Garrett took over and he actually figured out that Tashard Choice is a better running back than Marion Barber. Hopefully he’ll figure out that he may be better than Felix Jones too because he can do some damage against a terrible Redskins defense. Honestly, if Rexy ends up throwing for 300+ yards or something like that then I wouldn’t be surprised with how much everything I predict goes wrong. Still say the Cowboys win it, though.

Pick: Cowboys

Houston Texans vs. Tennessee Titans

Watch this be the game where Randy Moss finally becomes useful, or did I say that last time these two teams played? Whatever, the Texans are clearly the less worse team here in my opinion so I say they win. Too bad they’re already out of the playoff picture.

Pick: Texans

Jacksonville Jaguars vs. Indianapolis Colts

Everyone in America (except for in Indiana) wants an upset to happen here so the Jags can get some separation in that division. I am one of those people since the Jags have become my bandwagon team and I really hope they can pull this off. The first time they beat the Colts by playing a nearly perfect game and the Colts are even more beaten down on both sides of the ball so this is a perfect time for the Jags to take control of the AFC South. I think they will.

Pick: Jaguars

Kansas City Chiefs vs. St. Louis Rams

I’m not sure what the latest word is on Matt Cassel but the last time I heard he was still having lingering affects from his appendectomy and he was bleeding all over the field. Not good news for the Chiefs at all and it’s a bummer since I wanted to see them in the playoffs this year. Their QBs behind Cassel are just horrible and the Rams need this win to stay alive in the NFC West title race. Yeah, a 6-8 team is still in division contention…pathetic. However, the Rams are the less pathetic of the 4 teams in that joke of a division.

Pick: Rams

Buffalo Bills vs. Miami Dolphins

It’s weird…at the beginning of the year I was picking the Bills to lose just about every game but later on in the year, I found myself picking them more and more for a lot of games. This was close to being one of them. Miami’s offense isn’t going to do anything but I think their D will do enough to win this game. Oh, and Miami’s only won one game at home too. It astounds me why I’m taking them to win this game but I’m doing it anyway.

Pick: Dolphins

Philadelphia Eagles vs. New York Giants

Giants have looked like they mean business these last couple of weeks but Eli still turns the ball over too much for them to win big games. Home field advantage might help them here but I still think the Eagles are the better team in this matchup.The Eagles played them well enough the first time and I don’t see why they can’t do it again unless Andy Reid suddenly reverts back to his old self and forgets how to well…coach. See the Bears game.

Pick: Eagles

Detroit Lions vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tampa is beaten up with injuries but they still found a way to win against Washington last week, I see them doing the same against Detroit.

Pick: Bucs

Arizona Cardinals vs. Carolina Panthers

Seeing how this is a year where everything is going wrong for the Carolina Panthers, I see even more going wrong for them in this game. They win and lose their clear shot at the #1 draft pick and Andrew Luck.

Pick: Panthers

New Orleans Saints vs. Baltimore Ravens

The Saints are still finding ways to win tough games but Baltimore really needs ot prove themselves in this game of whether they are for real or not. The Saints always struggle in colder climate situations (not saying they necessarily lose in these conditions, they just struggle) so I think that will give them a slight advantage. The Saints are going to need to score a lot of points if the Ravens are going to win, though. Why? Because Cam Cameron doesn’t believe in running up the score and sitting on a lead against the Saints is a recipe for disaster. For the Ravens sake the Saints need to keep things competitive. If you don’t know what the hell I’m talking about, look at the box score of almost every Ravens game this season.

Pick: Ravens

Seattle Seahawks vs. Atlanta Falcons

My question with this game is how long Atlanta will keep their starters in. I have to think this is going to be over in a hurry.

Pick: Falcons

Denver Broncos vs. Oakland Raiders

Broncos are a mess and the Raiders are on track to have their best season in awhile. I think a 7-9 season can be seen as somewhat of a step in the right direction for Oakland with how much troubles they’ve had in the past decade. They’ll get win #7 this week but I don’t think they’ll score 59 points in doing so.

New York Jets vs. Pittsburgh Steelers

I’m going to take the Jets here for a couple reasons. 1. No Troy Polamalu for the Steelers and 2. The Jets are desperate. Yeah, they have played like crap lately but a win against Pittsburgh could be what they need to turn their season around. Also keep in mind that the Steelers offense has been non-existent for the past few weeks and without their best player, they might begin to look like the Steelers of last year. A loss here isn’t crippling to the Steelers so it’s not like their season’s in jeopardy if they lose here. Either way, don’t expect any of these teams to score over 20.

Pick: Jets

Green Bay Packers vs. New England Patriots

Confirmed earlier today that Aaron Rodgers would be sitting this one out. Yeah, who do you think I’m taking?

Pick: Patriots

Chicago Bears vs. Minnesota Vikings

I don’t care how bad they looked last week, any time a QB is playing their first NFL start against a defense like the Bears I won’t like their chances. Joe Webb better hope all of that scrambling he did in college comes to use in this game because he’ll be doing a lot of it. Their other option is Patrick Ramsey who I am surprises is still in the league. Also, I won’t expect any of these teams to get past 20 points either.

Pick: Bears

Leave a Reply

